Home

June 7, 2017

Yesterday I was running ten minutes late, today i am ten minutes early. I thought it was going to be a breakfast of soya milk and fried dough fritters, but breakfast together didn’t work out so I sit here phone in one hand, egg prata in the other.

It was a different front man but he told me the same thing, no change to my ten dollar note. This time however, I  decided I wasn’t going to bother any other stall for exchanging services to indulge prata men’s nonsense. So I said i didn’t want prata in that case, whereupon he gestured to my ten dollar note and found change. I was his last customer before shift change and found myself walking to the bus stop with him, in silence.

Five minutes before work begins. I am tired from last night, last night didn’t go well. I woke up this morning and wondered what this feeling was.

It’s nine.

One Response to “”

  1. Debs Says:

    Aiyo :( early mornings are not the time prata men should try their nonsense. Glad you got your egg prata anyway, hope your this morning was less blue too :)


Leave a Reply

