Home

mon mari (my husband)

May 29, 2017

1. We’re having a quiet evening at home; he’s watching videos on YouTube

me: ‘dearest, could you put up the painting dennis got us as a housewarming gift?’
him: ‘Okay, dear.’

Knocks out on sofa for the rest of the evening.

2. It’s dinnertime; we’re going to eat at the coffeeshop downstairs, but at the last minute I decide I’m too tired and ask him to tapao back up instead, along with fruits.

me: ‘okay, so fruit xyz, and dinner abcd.’
him: ‘okay’. (pause) ‘what if on the way suddenly I get a heart attack and then the ambulance comes and brings me to the hospital and i die? then you wouldn’t know because you’re upstairs.’

me: ‘only you would turn a trip downstairs into your death.’

_

Bonus-

We’re in the bathroom, brushing our teeth before bedtime, when we start talking about the number of (adult) teeth we have

Him: So I took out x number, because of braces, and because I took out all my wisdom teeth.
Me: oh, I never removed any of my adult teeth.

He proceeds to tilt my head back, open my mouth with his hands, and count how many teeth that is, while I stand there with toothbrush in hand thinking, I could get used to this.

2 Responses to “mon mari (my husband)”

  1. Debs Says:

    Reading this makes me So Happy ❤️😊 love you mucho and you two tgt! ❤️


Leave a Reply

