Home

Things I didn’t, or don’t, know

March 6, 2017

Lent began last Wednesday; I didn’t know. I thought it this Wednesday. I had wanted to take some time to meditate, choose something to do without for 40 days, go to an Ash Wednesday service. Now I feel like the world is on holy filter and I’m stumbling unready, unprepared.

That Myanmar has a history dating back to the bronze age. This book is due tomorrow and I’m just on their kingdom of Pagan (mid 9th century, to the 14th). I don’t know if I’ll make it to today. There are many things I don’t know about my southeast Asian neighbours, but Singapore’s national library is excellent.

My husband has a flair for DIY. I’ve always suspected, though, so the confirmation is nice. Setting up home is nice.

If the gospel is all my life, if I’m living as He would have me to. Spirit, read me.

Leave a Reply

