Home

These days, I’m pleasantly surprised i boarded the plane at all

June 23, 2016

A twenty dollar note lay on the sidewalk when I stepped out of the gate yesterday. I picked it up, waved it to the world and asked whose it was. Nothing replied, except a bird perched on a clothesline. It looked at me, then flew to the ground. That wasn’t much help. I won’t spend it, though. One intrigue deserves another.

I’m back from London, my brother-in-law, sister-in-law and her boyfriend. The car has been picked up, and I’m taking a break from unpacking. Having a place of my own feels really nice. I have too many holidays and feel guilty about the money; must talk with J about it.

Where has June gone? July and August will follow in like fashion. Then September and some October will afford me breath, before another (unconfirmed but likely) big move. Which reminds me, I need to contact the embassy.

Then it’ll be February 2017, me still wandering around 2010.

Leave a Reply

