Home

Father

June 6, 2016

Gave You my anxiety wrapped in brown paper and said
“Take it”
I didn’t know what You’d do or replace it with but I didn’t care.
I said it’s Your problem You’re the one who told me to cast my anxieties upon
You

Somehow sleep came and I woke to a message
I said forgiven and You surprised with a sudden weight of approval

Anxiety forgiveness Your approval
My choice between future glory or pseudo okayness
The glow is fading I’m almost back to normal but I wanted the record
Of Your approval
That made my cost worth it

And hope that I can do it again

Leave a Reply

