Home

Awaiting me

June 4, 2016

Made a mistake that wasn’t a mistake except this is the world I live in
My friend’s miscarried a baby again and she talks bravely about it
Yet another hopes to see her parents in June cuz if they don’t they’ll have to wait till December.

Transient workers count too, but they don’t in Singapore.
23 or 36, sickly mothers or broken husbands, that one worked without pay for six years.
I think her employer went to jail for nine months. Employer’s husband never knew till she got caught.

I tell mommy it’s alright John fell asleep on the phone last night
There are children living through war
I ate escargots tonight and girlfriends sent support on whatsapp-
It’s not a raw deal I’ve got.

Made a mistake that wasn’t a mistake except this is the world I live in
I could cry foul and consider myself justified but this is not the world I believe in
I wait for a better one to come a city built by God’s hands
I wait for reunion between the dearly missed and the living before the throne and healing tree
I will see His glory fill the temple and the sun take its leave
I will worship along the rest falling at his feet

He has taken my mistakes and washed them with his blood
There is no other god beside him, no, not one.
I will see the world to come.

Leave a Reply

