Home

March 2, 2016

A cat has just clambered off my bed, after biting on my charger. My nails underneath feel thick with cat dust and grime, but I hesitate from walking to the sink because the door to the kitchen is closed because le mari fermer la porte parce que my laundry sounds like a kid threw a giant lego piece in with my clothes. With God, and children, all things are possible. There were a lot of kids here today.

And on my bed. Dirty, muddy, hands legs bodies mouths socks shoes. I’ll probably sleep where my feet have usually been, tonight; that area was fully covered by two blankets, at least. At least it’s just 3 sleeps left.

After this, I’ll wash my hands, peel an orange, wash my hands again and likely open Memrise for french. Learning a language is hard going and I doubt I’ve made much headway. By 2230hrs I’ll call mon mari and hope he answers.

Juste trois dormi avant je départ.

Leave a Reply

