Home

also, i caught a cold

February 12, 2016

I want to make my usual petite promenade, but it is raining ferociously.

I have been walking in the rain, and getting my feet wet. Wet feet I do not mind so much, but the soles do not dry by the next day, and then I powder them rather than getting my socks wet too; the repeated cycle of powder and water has my feet feeling like clay; soon, flowers will grow between my toes.

Nevertheless, I must make my walk within the hour. Perhaps I will do it with slippers, winter or no.

Winter makes snow, and in some parts of the world, one skiis. Rather, one bounces about and off the ground sometimes, occasionally crashing into a middle aged angry madame, until one skiis. Skiing is exercise. One aches the day itself.

I go to Dax next; apparently it is famous for thermal mud baths. I do not anticipate participating in any mud baths. Also, it will be the third move; I wonder when I will grow roots.

But first, my walk.

Leave a Reply

