Home

my bedtime story/berlin-artparasites

February 28, 2015

because what she said was beautiful:

My name is Rachel, and it seems I’ve lost myself for awhile now.
I used to have magic, I think. There were rainbow sparkly days and beating hearts.
Then it faded. And I turned into a sleeping tree with moss in my hair, waiting.

These days, I hide a little more, yet a little less.
Perhaps I lost fearlessness when I learned I could be abandoned
Lost playfulness in the tears.
Now there’s caution where excitement once was.

I sit here counting my losses, yet counting the sparks
The odd flash which stokes hope

That not all is lost and maybe
One day,
I could be safe enough to wake again

Leave a Reply

