Home

the selective 365- Day 3

September 17, 2014

while looking for a sad song i knew i had somewhere, i came across a question i’d answered re my thoughts for the coming year from the 25/09/13 – 25/09/14; with a start, i realised we were a week short of that one year mark. how time quickens, indeed.

in that post, i’d listed the upcoming wedding, the leaving of my home to his, his graduation and beginning of work, and perth. we’ve done and begun all; last september i ended my thoughts with this-

“we’ve been told change is stressful

i’ve listed two
when we’re done with those
while we’re doing those
we’ll be preparing to move to perth
for awhile
possibly in the same state while apart
i’m not sure how things will work out

but i hope it will be 365 days of
trusting
faith
and
grace
in our good God

then we’ll see what comes next”

If life was uncertain a year ago, it’s even more so now. what i don’t know: whether i’ll see him on skype tonight, whether i’ll see him this weekend; what’s going to happen next year- most of all, his posting- and where i’ll be after his posting. i don’t know if he’ll be posted to france, and if he’ll want me there or wish me to stay in singapore this time. completing the same question for 17/09/14 – 17/0915 would be much shorter- my hopes, dreams, and plans for the next 365 days, would be to be as near to my husband as possible. – i feel pathetic writing that.

but hey, there’s a place in the bible for pathetic people. look-

86 Bow down Thine ear, O Lord; hear me, for I am poor and needy.

Be merciful unto me, O Lord, for I cry unto Thee daily.

Make the soul of Thy servant rejoice, for unto Thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul.

For Thou, Lord, art good and ready to forgive, and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon Thee.

Give ear, O Lord, unto my prayer; and attend to the voice of my supplications.

In the day of my trouble I will call upon Thee, for Thou wilt answer me.

So yeah. Pathetic people, unite. and while pathetic people are busy uniting under the banner of psalm 86, I shall attempt to answer Day 3. it’s probably not going to be the best or most robust answer, but the question fits the season (actually it’d fit every season).

Day 3: what you think your reason for being here is.

To support him, to teach me things.

And – it’s the better alternative to being apart.

.

(I did say it probably wasn’t going to be the most robust answer. It’s just the truest)

Leave a Reply

