Home

Even those on the moon must eat

May 15, 2014

I’d wanted to publish an entire album on Facebook, but John didn’t seem to think it was cool enough -downcast eyes. But! I have my own WordPress site, where all heartstrings go. Here, let me show you stuff I cooked while we were caravaning in New Zealand.

Image

 

This was my favourite meal. The pork took really long to grill- more than an hour- but it was so, so, worth it. I’d do it again any day.

Image

I was aiming for omelette, but the texture turned out more like quiche. Nevertheless, the brown mushroom confused-quiche with pan-grilled ciabatta was quite yummy.

Image

Sourdough with sunny-side eggs and cups of tea. Simple but good.

Image

Soba with side dishes. (You see I am getting more reticent.)

Image

Sourdough with sausages! They take a long time to grill, but are soo deliciously juicy.

Image

Towards the end of the trip, it was time to clear the contents of the fridge

Image

I hadn’t been happy with the dumplings the previous meal (see above), so I tried it again for our last breakfast. I’m pleased to report success, and smoked salmon.

________

That’s as many pictures as I’ll post here. Tomorrow it’s off to KL, where something called a Red Bull air race is happening over the weekend. I wonder what it’ll be like.

One Response to “Even those on the moon must eat”

  1. (: Says:

    HUNGRY. NOW. FOOD. WHERE. :-(


Leave a Reply

