Home

the annual birthday love letter to God

January 30, 2014

Dear Father,

These days I’m knowing Your fatherly side more; the side that cheers me on, helps me out and shows strongly I am on Your heart and in Your thoughts. I know I’ve got a long way more before I own the truth as my own, but to be honest, I can’t wait, because I know it’ll transform me beyond my imagination. Love frees, and I want to know Your love.

Thank You for seeing me through this past year, through change and uncertainty. This year is going to make 2013’s change and uncertainty look like bikini swimming in the maldives, but just 30 days into this changeful and uncertain new year, I’ve been giving thanks for You, so much. I guess the truth is Your grace abounds in deeper caverns.

As my birthday wish (my second one, to be exact, since I already said I want to know Your love), I ask for wisdom. Wisdom that You give, that comes from You, that is Yours. Wisdom for my transitions, wisdom in my new places, wisdom in my new name.

Thank You, for Your presence even as I get ready to swing into adventure, knowing You will go with me, into the thick of it. Keep my heart, soul, mind and strength on the wonder of the gospel, the story of a God who loves so intensely, who sought us out, bought us and all through the blood of His only begotten Son.

The spring flowers of Canberra come to mind as I look back upon the year just gone past, bright yellow brilliant against dusty mud. Life with You works that way, I reckon, harsh winter needful preparation for the time to come. And when the time comes, I will find movement, and beauty, even the silent brown nutrient for the glorious bloom.

May this coming year have Your blessing too! To know You and love You, surely that is the greatest bliss. Let me rejoice in Your love, Father dear.

Let me find Your grace in the valley
Let me find Your life in my death
Let me find Your joy in my sorrow
Your wealth in my need
That You’re near with every breath
In the valley

With all my love,
Your daughter

One Response to “the annual birthday love letter to God”


Leave a Reply

