Home

September 1, 2013

My stupidity has been pounded unceasingly into me for some time now; my foolishness, blindness, sin and brokenness. In many ways it’s all that’s been in front of me; unrelentlessly and without respite. It’s all I’ve known for awhile.
I am weary; I wish to cut loose the sad song and begin an anthem of grace. I know I’ve been saved, I know I’ve been forgiven. I know reconciliation with my Father above.
But sometimes our sins have a heavier price than the usual; sometimes we have to trudge on a little more. I have to hold my burden for awhile more- holding it then, let me lose myself, in the forest I’ve come for rest.

Leave a Reply

